10:01

10:01

It was interesting to work like this. And difficult. Trying to keep the ideas in mind.  Time seems much more important now. And making the time to make images. It wasn’t always successful. Which is not bad but different, matters of space.

It made me pay attention to the qualities of light. To compare and contrast. To be a little jealous of the evening light with it warmth. Some lights seemed to enrich and others seemed too bright and bleached.

I think some of the pictures work quite well….others not so. There are colours I like, that work, good powerful shadows. Things to note and learn. Little themes and draws. I wanted the pictures to be a sketch diary of the trip with an order based on time, but I think the pictures would have worked together better if I could have drawn elements together outside the day to day e.g. ordered by shapes or colours.

I missed time, my other camera which I’ve grown more used to and a tripod. RIGHT BACK TO WORK…………………………………………………………………………..

Leave a comment

Filed under June 2011, Thoughts

Leave a Reply

